rantingravingserving

Trying not to give a shit, but I'm here venting anyway…

Hey my names Mariah and I’ll be…oh wait…this is my blog and not work! December 11, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Mariah @ 6:54 am
Tags: , ,

Okay so…I admit…I’ve never in my lifetime blogged before. However, for the past few weeks since starting my new job at a steakhouse, I have been completely OBSESSED to the point of staying up until 4:30 in the morning reading server’s blogs (vents haha). Tonight at work I had a server’s nightmare…being stiffed on a $65+ bill after literally being ran to death for nearly two hours. I’ve NEVER had this happen before, and just couldn’t shake the feelings of pissed-off-edness. Immediately as I was claiming my whopper tip from the big spender at 501, I said to myself I’M STARTING A FUCKING BLOG TONIGHT BECAUSE IT’S NOT HEALTHY TO HOLD IN MY FURIOUSITY! So…here I am. Honestly…if no one even reads a word I pound out on my laptop, it won’t make me upset because I’m doing what I need to do to keep my sanity and my job 🙂 I do hope to entertain people, though, and I also hope other people can relate to me! I wanted to do an “intro” first blog post so basically I’ll make it short and sweet…I’m 19 years old and have been serving for about three months now. At first I was super excited about the money, but now I’m just daily getting more pissed off about how patheticly cheap our society is. Unfortunately, I have bills to pay and shit to buy so I need a job, and slinging round after round of ranch, sweet tea and french fries is what’s keeping the lights on. I can’t complain because I’m fortunate to have a job…but damn sometimes I think life would be so much easier if I had a sugha daddy 😉 haha. Well anyway that’s it for tonight because I really need to learn to be familiar with this website. I promise to update after every shift (trust me…I always have stories for days after a mere 4 hour shift). Night!

 

3 Responses to “Hey my names Mariah and I’ll be…oh wait…this is my blog and not work!”

  1. allaboutpoi Says:

    Its been a long time since I did what we call waitressing here but you brought back some funny memories I hope you keep the blog going, its very amusing =)

  2. Nick Says:

    Writing stuff down may help you keep your sanity! Good luck!

  3. Mariah Says:

    Thanks you guys…just knowing someone out there has seen my blog at least once is so motivational! I appreciate the comments 🙂 Make sure to check back for updates!


Leave a Reply

